A Break from Our Scheduled Programming…

Hello everybody! No, this is not a Human By Night update or even an author's note about it – this is about the Versatile Blogger award! BlogHollyBlog left a lovely comment nominating me for the Versatile Blogger award, so, in turn, I'm keeping the chain going! Below are the rules – if you're a fellow blogger, be sure to keep the chain going!

THE RULES
1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Share 7 facts about yourself.
3. Nominate 10 other bloggers of your choice.
4. Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.

 
7 Alethea Factoids
1. My boyfriend Kylan isn't just my best friend, but also my editor for all of my writing, and he makes me feel like the luckiest girl in the world! So if you read any of my stuff, chances are he's gone over it already to critique the writing style, characters, plot, and practically everything that goes into creating my stories/novels.
2. I'm a composer – not just English composition, but music as well! Plus I love to choreograph dances – you could say creativity is my thing.
3. I have lots of dreams, but my biggest are to be a successful novelist, a film music composer, and an entrepreneur.
4. Like BlogHollyBlog, who nominated me, I’ve been to China and climbed the Great Wall. I also want to visit Italy, Spain, Brazil, and Greece (I've taught myself some Greek), and I've been to London and Paris…
5. I'm a huge Apple fan. Sorry, Samsung!
6. I love making friends and I'm super outgoing, which is probably why people forget I'm actually a nerd. And I care about fashion. But I'm a computer science/electrical engineering major at UCLA (class of 2021, go Bruins!!), so geek by definition.
7. I'm interested in practically everything. Except maybe athletics (unless you count the Olympics).

… AND THE NOMINEES ARE…
1.BlogHollyBlog
2.Hope, The Reader Addict
3.Sharon Gerdes, The Late Bloomer
4.Elsie Elmore
5.Kathy Palm, Finding Faeries
6.Austin L. Wiggins, Writings by Ender
7.Elan Mudrow
8.Rebecca Klay
9.Julian Barr, The Tyro's Stylus
10.Douglas William Thurstan Smith

That's all, folks! Bloggers, go spread some love and nominate your own ten favorite bloggers!

4 thoughts on “A Break from Our Scheduled Programming…

  1. Thanks for nominating me! And awesome facts about yourself!
    So, when I read over your drafts, that’s why I never find any mistakes because he’s already gone through it? Alethea, DO NOT LOSE HIM!
    That’s so cool you also compose! Have you recorded anything? If so, ever thought about sharing some of your music on your blog?
    I might be spending a school year in Italy next year! Anything I should know, I think I’ll be in Florance?
    Totally and completely agree with #5:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha actually those hadn’t been gone over by him (we only met in February) – but anything since then, yes!! He also helps me fine tune my musical compositions, strategies in terms of querying, schedules and deadlines, all sorts of things! He’s honestly the best!

      I haven’t professionally recorded, but I’ve thought of putting some of it here, yes! If that’s something you’d be interested in I can definitely try!

      Hmm since I haven’t actually been to Florence yet, I can’t say, although I’m sure whatever you do you’ll have fun there. Italy is so beautiful… I really want to visit Venice, Naples, Genoa, Pompeii, Florence… tell me how it is!! I bet it’ll be incredible!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. He sounds like the best:) I’d totally be interested! And if all goes well and I go over, I’ll definitely post a few updates with pictures of course:)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

